Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Kianna K.     Age 18      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1461 Hunterbrook rd nw
 
Member ID: 314025 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Kianna and I am the eldest of 6 kids. I love to sing, swim, do arts and crafts and I am very passionate for my sport of all star cheerleading. I have grown up with a gymnastics background and I also coach cheer and gymnastics. I love the outdoors, and I really enjoy skiing and snowboarding. I am kind hearted, caring, responsible, respectful, patient, creative, engaging, energetic and very passionate for kids. I love to organize activities, do arts and crafts, play games, and play at the park with kids. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
Being the oldest of 6 kids, I have had eight years of experience babysitting them and other family friends. I have also had 4 years of summer camp counselling/ministry experience, aswell as 5 years Sunday school leading. I completed early learning and childcare, and received my child development assistant certificate in the spring of 2018, and did some preschool assistant teaching this year. I also have previous experience nannying for a family with two boys ages 12 and 8.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Diana 
Family friend from church since 2004. 
 
 
Kara 
Family friend from church. I have worked for her for about 4 years now as a babysitter and still do babysit for her once in a while.