Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Occasional twice or three times a week  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Haleh K.     Age 31      Female      Toronto, ON  - 650 SHEPPARD AVE EAST
 
Member ID: 314106 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, My name is Haleh (pronounced Haley). I am a registered ECE with the college of Early childhood educators and have a Bachelors of Arts degree from Ryerson University. I have over 10 years of experience working with children between the ages of 2-12. I currently have a full time position with a great agency working with families and their children.
I am looking for a part time position in the evenings caring for young children. I have up to date training in CPR, a full vulnerable sector background check, and up to date immunization.
I am responsible, caring, and enjoy being around children. Some of my experiences in this field include working at a daycare, working with children with autism and other special needs in a day treatment program, Kidspark intern at the Ontario Science Centre, and doing research with the Elementary teachers federation of Ontario.
I will be available in the evenings after 4:30 pm. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Farsi, Farsi 
 
My Nationality:
Iranian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
5 Years at a childcare setting
Before and after school program in the school setting with kindergarten children
Early literacy program for children of newcomer families
Currently employed with an Early years center working with children and their families 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License, Special Needs Educator Certificate, Non violent crisis intervention 
Bachelors Degree in Early Childhood Education- Ryerson University 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 25, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided