Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Alysha M.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - Saltair place
 
Member ID: 314397 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 23 year old female, graduating from the University of Victoria with a theatre degree. I am a reliable, resourceful, and trustworthy nanny. I have a history of dedicated experience working with children of various ages in both structured and non-structured environments. I have taught several group orientated children’s courses including ballet, musical theatre, gymnastics and crafts. I believe my attention to detail and passion for the child and guardians experience are attributes that would be a positive addition in any nanny position.

My past employment opportunities have contributed to my solid platform of capability. As well as my life experiences, which has helped me obtain a solid basis of practical child minding understanding. I feel comfortable working in many settings, as I am a very professional and respectful employee, who’s first priority is to have families feel comfortable and confident with my work.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have several years of childcare experience. Beginning 6 years ago I worked in my hometowns local community center running children’s programs including dance, musical theatre, gymnastics and crafts. I led these programs as the sole instructor and was responsible for the creation of activities and the teaching execution.
I also have experience nannying children within family homes. I feel confident working with children 2+. I am able to relate to any age group and create constructive and fun activities while completing housework and prepping food.
I believe outdoor play is very important, so it is something that I love to incorporate as often as possible as long as it is in a safe surrounding.
I feel comfortable working with more than one child and have experience dealing with conflict resolution and teaching lessons such as fairness and forgiveness. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
I will be graduating in early April 2019 from the University if Victoria with a bachelors of fine arts. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed