Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 04, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Delta
 

 

 
 
 
Kayla P.     Age 21      Female      Delta, BC  - 80th and 112th
 
Member ID: 314625 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a caring, professional, and detail oriented student in my early 20's. I am currently studying Behavioural Neuroscience at UBC and and have an educational background in Kinesiology. My studies are my main focus right now as I will be applying for medical school later on this year. I am currently working part-time at an Active Rehabilitation facility and spent all of last summer working at a hospital in Greece on a Paediatric Fellowship where I was assisted in emergent, chronic, and acute medical care of children and babies.

I was born and raised in BC and love spending time outdoors playing games or exercising. My family is very large and I spend a great amount of time caring for my 3 younger siblings (ages 11-15), 3 nieces and nephews (ages 1-7), and my 22-month old Godson.

I was a professional dancer for many years, both competing internationally and teaching children of all ages. Though I don't have time to compete anymore, I do make time to coach the philanthropic hip hop team at UBC called Rare Candies. We perform for events put on by BC Cancer Society, MoveUBC, and other organizations that promote a healthy lifestyle.

Though dance is what has taken me the furthest, I do consider myself a very well-rounded athlete and love passing down those skills to my siblings/nieces and nephews.

I absolutely love caring for children and I feel my medical background makes me a reliable care-taker. I am full of energy and can guarantee that your kids will be laughing their heads off after a day spent with me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I am a currently part-time nanny for a family with a 3 year old girl whom I have gotten to know very well. I have taught dance to children of all ages for the past 6 years. I am also extremely involved in the childcare of my siblings (ages 11-15), nieces and nephews (ages 2-7), and care for my 2 year old Godson at least once a week for his entire life. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently completing my Bachelor's degree at UBC in Behavioural Neuroscience. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization