Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night      
 
 
  I currently work at McDonald's and have a flexible schedule.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Melissa R.     Age 24      Female      Montreal, QC  - Walkley Ave.
 
Member ID: 314664 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have worked with children and coordinated many activities for a children's class for over five years. I currently babysit overnight regularly for a mother of 4 but only for the weekends (11pm-7am) when needed. I have also helped clean around the house for another client when I helped watch both her children, so I don't mind helping with a bit of cleaning up. I am very creative when coming up with new activities for kids and able to keep them busy and active. I love to draw, crochet and have a deep passion for photography. I also work at McDonald's on weekends.

Please contact me if you would like more information and if you feel that I may be of assistance to you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I currently babysit kids who are between the ages of 2 and 5. I can also babysit kids who are between 6 and 10 years old. I have also helped a mother when she was caring for her newborn. I helped her clean the house if she didn't have the time as well as taking care of her little one. I also ran errands for her when she couldn't leave the house. I also used to teach a junior youth group (11 to 15 years old) and children's class (5 to 10 years old) in my community and organized summer activities with my fellow peers who were volunteering along with me. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am currently studying courses for social work at Dawson College. I have completed my DES in 2017. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I helped run a children's class and plan on doing so again in the near future. I have my background check and am proceeding to take my safety course. 
 
 
  References
 
Flo Richard 
I currently babysit for her 1-4 times a month. I babysit her two youngest who are 2 and 4 years old. 
 
 
Nika 
I was a mother's help. I helped with light cleaning around the house and helping the mother with erands. I cleaned the bathroom, kitchen and living room. Other times I would watch the baby while she did a bit of cleaning.