Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 07, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I will be available all Summer. I am also on the school schedule, I have spring break off, statutory holidays, which I am available for childcare.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Allie D.     Age 23      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Fremlin
 
Member ID: 314782 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Respite Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Allie, I am 22 years old and I just recently moved over to Vancouver. Currently, I work at Grenfell Elementary as an SSA, supporting students with disabilities. Before this I was working at Community Living Society as a Community Living Counsellor.
I live with my boyfriend who works as a k9 handler and is also going to flight school. I was a dancer growing up and volunteered in many of the primary classes as a dance teachers assistant. I also volunteered at the Abbotsford city summer day camps. In my graduating year of high school, I attended the Abbotsford Junior Police Academy.
I am looking for some babysitting opportunities when I am not working. I work Monday to Friday 8:30am to 3:30pm. I am also hoping for some long term opportunities over the summer as I will not be working. I look forward to meeting you and your kids. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Beginner American Sign Language 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
Growing up I would babysit for many families in my neighbourhood. For about a year I have provided respite care for a family, watching there 19 year old son who requires special needs. I have volunteered for the Abbotrsford city day camps as a recreational leader, supervising children from 2 to 6. When I was a dancer I volunteered as a Dance Teachers Assistant at my studio helping primary students with choreography and at competitions. I currently work at an Elementary School in Vancouver, I work in a grade 4/5 split class as an educational assistant. I have provided personal care before and have had lots of training working at my most recent jobs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Seizure Training 
Pre-Social Work Associate of Arts Degree with a 3. 5 GPA CPR & AED First Aid certificate; including adult, child and infant resuscitation. Completed grade 12, on both the effort roll and honor roll. Earned High Honors Award for consistently achieving the Honor Roll for all four high school years. Received an academic scholarship for creative writing. Participated as a Student Peer in Community Service Leadership, assisting special needs students in personal hygiene, basic Math and English, as well as activities such basketball and volleyball. Abbotsford Junior Police Academy 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Respite Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am very willing to discuss the hourly rate, depending on each families needs. 
 
 
  References
 
Celeste Bouffard 
My supervisor at Community Living Society, I worked at CLS for over a year and sadly I had to quit when I found my current job working for the Vancouver School Board. 
 
 
Carla Stewart 
My first dance teacher when I was 6 years old. When I grew up, Miss Carla held a course for another student and myself to help us in holding our own dance classes. I was a dance teachers assistant at her studio helping in a primary ballet class and with a solo routine. I have also babysat her two kids.