Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night  
 
 
  Availability: June 5th - August 31st June: Available full-time (weekdays, weeknights, and/or weekends) July-August: Available part-time (before 8am and after 4:30pm on weekdays, any time on weekends)  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington
 

 

 
 
 
Elyse D.     Age 21      Female      Burlington, ON  - Turnberry Road
 
Member ID: 314786 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Elyse. I am a student at Queen's University and am expected to complete my fourth year of a Life Sciences undergraduate degree this spring. I was born in Burlington and have lived here for my entire life, apart from living in Kingston for school the past four years. I graduated from Corpus Christi Catholic secondary school in 2015 and have spent most of my life in Burlington/Oakville/Hamilton and am very familiar with the area. I love to spend time outdoors and I have a great love for music (I have played piano since the age of 3). Coming from a big family with a lot of younger cousins, my sense of responsibility and love for children has played a key role in shaping who I am today. This, along with my energetic nature, makes me a great fit as a child care provider for any family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
8 years experience:
I babysat multiple children throughout my high school years where I helped with meal prep, homework, nap time, and bed time. I also worked as a camp counsellor at a sports camp for 3 consecutive summers during high school and volunteered as a music director for several musical theatre programs. I have volunteered in Paediatrics in Kingston General Hospital for the last 3 years and have a lot of experience with entertainment and distraction techniques. I have volunteered in a Grade 2 classroom since I was 13 years old and led a group of children aged 2-4 in a music daycare in the Kingston community. I also have experience teaching piano to 15 students aged 5-15 and tutoring several children in mathematics. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated Secondary School in 2015 from Corpus Christi, Completing my 4th year of my Life Sciences undergraduate degree (degree expected May 2019) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Putting children to bed
 
Desired Start Date:
June 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
SafeTalk trained, ASIST trained