Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Carly G.     Age 23      Female      Calgary, AB  - 141 Cougar Plateau Mews SW
 
Member ID: 314863 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Carly and I am a recent graduate from the University of Lethbridge, with a Public Health Degree, as well as certification in Child Development. I started off my university career with three years in the Elementary Education faculty, performing various I have long had a passion for working with children and although I eventually decided education was not the career for me, I have never lost my passion for spending time with children and helping to instill their development and growth.

In my spare time, I love fiction writing and storytelling, having completed four novels and many short stories designed for children. I also love spending time outdoors, even in the most frigid of Calgary temperatures, so if you have kids that love running around outside, I would be more than happy to accommodate this.

I currently rely on public transportation so I would need a job that does not require driving. I would love to provide childcare for any family that is warm, friendly, and clear in their needs and expectations. I look very forward to hearing from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I have provided childcare to toddlers on various occasions over the last few years, primarily on a temporary basis. References are available upon request.
Additionally, I worked with school-age children as a Childcare Assistant with the Calgary Military Family Resource Center in 2016.
I also completed three education practicums with the University of Lethbridge that involved significant before and after school childcare responsibilities, including with special needs children.
I also am currently working towards my certificate in Seniors Living Management with Thompsons River University, and am passionate about providing caregiving to seniors, stemming from experiences with many of my own family members who struggled in accessing compassionate care from public services. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization