Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Okotoks
 

 

 
 
 
Amy B.     Age 19      Female      Okotoks, AB  - 391 Cimarron Blvd
 
Member ID: 314925 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Amy. I am a very outgoing and hard working woman, who loves a challenge and am able to take pride in any given task.

I was born in Calgary Alberta, and lived there until the age of 3, then moved into Okotoks with my wonderful mom, dad, older brother, and of course, my dog. My mom is now currently living in Calgary, and my dad is in Okotoks, re-married to my loving step mom, Anna. My brother's name is Justin, he is 4 years older then me, and recently just moved from Okotoks to Calgary with his newly wedded wife. And my family wouldn't be complete without my pets of course. I have 3 dogs, two Sheba-Inus, and one German Shepard, as well as 2 cats. (and yes, they surprising all get along and love each other very much. )

Luckily, I was given a very busy, and well grounded childhood. I was home schooled until grade 6, in which I was enrolled in public school. Although I was raises Christian, I completed all my previous education in public school. Throughout these home school years, I was present in many groups around the town of Okotoks where I connected with other kids my age. These groups would participate in activities and sports such as; bowling, swimming, science fairs/contents, walks, skating, and field trips. My transition from home school to public school was very smooth for me, I made friends, and got comfortable with teachers and schoolwork assigned very quickly.

I have been a very social individual my entire life, and I find myself adoring younger children, which led me to volunteer at the Boys And Girls Club in Highriver, where I provided exceptional child care, and created very strong bonds to many young girls who grew to look up to me. I have also taught gymnastics for a year, babysat many families with up to 4 kids all under the ages of 8, and was a live-out nanny for a 6 yr boy and 13 yr girl, who I would drop off/pick up from school, prepare breakfast/school lunches/dinner/, assist in their before school routine, after school routine, including homework, and occasionally would tuck into bed. In my down time while nannyg/babysitting, I would organize and clean around the house, and help out with any house-hold duties. My cleaning and organizational skills have also led me to pick up some Residential House Cleaning jobs as shown on my resume.

Up until 2017 I was very productive in extra-curricular activities. These activities included; Soccer, basketball (school team), badminton, curling, figure skating, dancing (jazz, ballet, lyrical, tap, hip-hop), swimming (completed every level, but I have not taken my life guard course), horse riding, and gymnastics. Throughout each, I had built a strong connection in English horse riding, as well as continued to pursue my long-term advancement in dancing and gymnastics.
I competed in several competitions in English-style Horse Jumping throughout 13 years of experience. As of 2013, I began to take up barn work for the occasional lesson, and had to take a break up until 2017 which I began training 2 young stallions, as well as a 5, and 7 year old mares, into Western-style riding. And finally, as of 2018, I have been cross training many ages of horses both English-style and Western style, as well as building on their strengths.
The time I have spent with horses have developed a strong intuition, as well as built a very strong foundation of patience, trust, teamwork abilities, and dedication. These all contribute as positive characteristics in my everyday life.

As of 2015, I did was a coach's assistant at a gymnastics gym, and taught ages 5 - 11 boy and girls in the early levels of gymnastics.
I then decided to blend my dancing and gymnastics passions into a competitive cheerleading career. I successfully made the Calgary Stars, and Premier Academy level 3 team, and ultimately chose to become part of Premier academy's team, and continued with them until 2017 level 4, which ended due to a accident during practice resulting in an arm injury that has made it not possible to continue building on my skills. However, I had continued to show up to my every practice 3 times a week, to show my team support and keep my commitment.
Having these opportunities built both leadership skills, commitment as well as skills to work together with others as a team, trust team members, as well as how to project a positive attitude and strength that results in others knowing I am trustworthy. I use these skills everyday.

I believe you would benefit from allowing me the opportunity to becoming your employee. I would love to have the chance to show my skills the will contribute in the proficiency in the work I am assigned too. Have a wonderful day. Please feel free to contact me at my email. or by phone, (###-###-####.

Thank you,
Amy.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
Baby-sitting.
I have had several families who have built a trusting relationship with me, and had me help them when needed for a long-length amount of years.
Cared for up to 4 kids for one family, ages 5 month - 5 yr.

Coaching.
Gymnastics classes with up too 11 kids aged anywhere from 5 - 7 and 8 - 11.

Boys & Girls club.
Volunteer work, provided child care to groups of 15 kids ages 6 - 13. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently enrolled at SAIT university for Anatomy and Physiology. I have completed several first aid courses, including advanced first ad and CPR level C at SAIT. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization