Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Olivia K.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Nelson st
 
Member ID: 315138 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Olivia and I have over 4 years of experience with a wide range of ages from 2-10. I am hoping to go into childcare after I graduate from the University of Ottawa with an Honours bachelor of arts in Political Science and History. Iím very active and love keeping up with kids. I am CPR and First Aid certified by the red cross (Licensed in August of 2019. ) and am willing to get a criminal record check. I graduated high school with a cast and crew scholarship for my extensive involvement in theatre which improved both my leadership and interpersonal skills. I love to do a lot of art in my free time as well as with kids.

I take an incentive approach towards children instead of disciplinary, as I find kids react positively to positivism. I love to cook and bake, plan fun activities and am very handy with arts and crafts. Thank you for taking the time to read my little introduction, and I hope to speak to you soon.
* I am also exercising all social distancing guidelines and limiting social contact as well as wearing masks/gloves when necessary. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I have worked for three different families, varying from 1-3 children per family, including twins. I prep meals, pick up children from school, help with homework and play with them. I tend to have a creative approach with kids and like to do a lot of art & crafts and incentivized activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am first aid and CPR certified by the Ontario Red Cross program, a high school graduate and I am currently enrolled in the University of Ottawa. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Expected salary of course varies from multiple children, housekeeping, etc. 
 
 
  References
 
Erika Demaine 
My employer from 2019-2020. I have worked both part time and full time with her Toddlers, replacing daycare during covid. I cooked for the kids, entertained them, changed diapers and did light housekeeping. I am still an occasional babysitter. 
 
 
Tanis Halpape 
My employer from 2019-2020. As a nanny, I picked up her three children- including twins- from school. I cooked dinner, entertained the children, helped with homework and did light housework. I currently babysit for them.