Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Kaitlyn L.     Age 22      Female      Surrey, BC  - 193
 
Member ID: 315163 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Kaitlyn (Kaity). I am a certified Education Assistant and worked in the schools for 6 months. I also have worked has a Behavior Interventionist (BI) for about 10 months as well. I worked at a children's summer camp for 3 consecutive summers as a cabin leader and a head cabin leader.
I absolutely love watching children learn about themselves and those around them through play and positive peer interactions. I have always felt that the best way to reach a child is through play. Children trust what they can relate to.
Although play is very important to me, children need to learn the balance of when it is an appropriate time to play and when it is time to learn. Consistent reminders, positive reward and praise is how I feel young children learn best.
I look forward to hearing from you.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I worked at a children's summer camp for 3 summers as a cabin leader and on of those summer I was a head cabin leader. I have worked as a Behaviour interventionist for around 10 months and an Education Assistant for 6 months. I have volunteered with Various church organizations for child care for about 9 years as well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Education Assistant Certificate Non Violent Crisis Intervention CPR- Standard First Aid POPARD-ASD 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Daniel Glasgow 
I worked under Daniel for 3 summers at Camp Tulahead. 
 
 
Connie Sebelius 
Connie was my manager when I worked as a Community Support Worker through Kindale Developmental Center in Armstrong BC. I worked there for 5 months before I moved back to the lower mainland.