Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 29, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Sinead M.     Age 26      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 68 Street
 
Member ID: 315255 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I volunteered with Girl Guides for 6 years. I currently work with 14-24 month olds and I have always enjoyed working and volunteering with children.

I love animals and my fiance and I can't wait to have pets one day soon.

I love to read and play board games, I also enjoy spending as much time outside as I can.

I am working towards getting my Bachelor of Arts in psychology and I have a certificate in Early Childhood Education

I am a hard worker and I strive to do any job to the best of my abilities 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I have years of experience working with children—I became a Junior Leader with the Girl Guides when I was seventeen and have been working as an Early Childhood Educator since December 2017. I received my Child Development Worker Certificate (Level 2) in June 2018.

Working with children has always given me great pleasure and I have had the opportunity to put what I have learned in school into practice. I look forward to continuing to learn and to see how I grow as I work with children.

Working at a daycare has given me a wide range of skills such as planning activities for different learning styles, creating a positive learning environment, observation skills, and patience. It is the most rewarding job I have ever had and I truly love learning from the children daily. I am excited about what I will learn in the future.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
I have a diploma in Travel and a Certificate in Early Childhood Education. I am currently working towards a Bachelor of Arts in developmental psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Tiffany Defoe 
Tiffany was my supervisor at Seeds and Sprouts Daycare, I worked for her for 6 months and I left the position because I was offered a new position at a different centre. 
 
 
Dana Soper 
Dana is my manager at Campers Village, I have worked there on and off for 2.5 years part-time.