Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Britney G.     Age 54      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 10423-155 street
 
Member ID: 315312 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have lived in Canada for over 40 years. My work over the years have been consistently working with seniors and children. Now that my children are grown, I have more time to travel and expand my time away from home. I started caring for the elderly and children with special needs since 2012 and love my work. I enjoy reading about other peopleís biography, business, politics, history, arts and also on health and religion. I walk for exercise and listen to music from different areas of the world. I enjoy traveling across Canada and throughout the Caribbean and hopefully will make it across to England and Ireland some day. I am conscientious, hardworking, sensible and trust worthy. My references are extensive due to the many things I have done in my life and they are available upon request. Now that I am older, my perspective on life is very open and I know that in whatever capacity I am needed, I give more than 100 percent. I am respectful, caring, practical and understanding. My moto is you get what you give and I do expect the same from others. All in all I look forward to working and sharing my gifts and talents with my future employer. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have 5 adult children and have run my own day care while caring for my children when they were young. Children are just a ball of energy and curious at the same time. Their minds are like sponges soaking up everything, and they are great at imitations. They require structure and reliable people in their lives. They need care and love and trusting people around them to guide and direct them and I am this kind of person. Besides food, clothing and shelter, children need caregivers to be patient and playful. I am always able to get down to little childrenís level and see what they need and be able help them in their role as children not expecting perfection. Helping them to stay focus in imaginative ways to accomplish things that does not create stress, but to make things fun and rewarding. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
My experience over the years trianing my children have been a blessing. I worked in the school system years ago looking after special needs children before I started my own daycare business. I have done some private work caring for a children with Down syndrome 2 years ago in 2018 and children with Austinís during 2019 and early part of 2020 until covid-19 hit. I am currently working part-time due to the Corona virus. yet I can do live in providing that my hours do not exceed 9 hours a day. I cared for a couple elderly people until they went into the assisted living situation due to their health back in 2012-2015. They were in their 90ís at the time and have past away. Most of the time I travel with the elderly for companionship and to take them to appointments and so forth. I am always willing to continue learning in my position as a care-giver for seniors and children. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Sadiya 
Sadiya is my current employer and she have been a great employer, open and friendly. Practical and professional in every way. I am extremely blessed to have been so welcomed in her family ! 
 
 
Sherry 
Sherry have been another former employer that have been great to work for. She represent fairness, professionalism and openness. She allows input and have such great respect for her employees