Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 17, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hi there. My name is Kate, 26, currently working in Saudi Arabia as a full time Intensive Care Unit Nurse and I am actively looking for an employer who can sponsor me as an Adult or Child Caregiver /Health Care Aide / Care Aide / Personal Support Worker. I am very much willing to adapt to any changes and can definitely work anytime, anywhere, live in or live out, be it long term or short term employment. Looking forward into working with you soon. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
I was employed in the Philippines as a Community Health Nurse for 2 years and part of my work were home visitations and follow ups for the newborns, infants, toddlers, preschool and school age children in my designated areas of assignments. I usually assist their parents on their children's home medications, special home health related activities and health education, as well as I conduct immunizations. I am currently working as an Intensive Care Unit Nurse in Saudi Arabia and some of our patients are pediatrics as we are in a mixed Adult and Pediatric ICU, thus, our work focuses on Total Client / Patient Care. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
I finished a 4 year Bachelor's degree in Nursing in one of the universities in the Philippines and it is equivalent to a Completion of 2 years Secondary School Education and Diploma in Canada as translated by WES or World Education Services. I have had my Basic Life Support and Advance Cardiac Life Support Trainings in Saudi Arabia while working as Intensive Care Unit Nurse. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have volunteered as a Registered Nurse in a tertiary hospital in the Philippines for 6 months and I was rotated to Emergency room, Medical and Surgical Ward, Pediatric Ward, Obstetric and Gynecology Ward and thus I have worked with different types of clients. I do not have a valid driver's license but I am very much willing to obtain one when I relocate and work here in Canada. 
Benita Uminga 
She is my direct Nurse Supervisor in Saudi Arabia in the Intensive Care Unit to which I worked for more than two years now. 
Mercedes S. Calpito 
She was our Development Manager in Philippines in the Department of Health to which I worked as a Community Health Nurse for two years.