Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Smiths Falls
 

 

 
 
 
Melanie P.     Age 21      Female      Smiths Falls, ON  - Brunton side road
 
Member ID: 315556 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am Melanie, I am a 21 year old university student attending Nipissing University. I am studying Geography with concurrent education, my aspiration is to become a elementary school teacher. I finish my fourth year of studied at the end of March and will be home in the Lanark County area. I live with my family in Beckwith Township. I have worked with children from ages 6 months to 13 years fo age. For the past 5 summers I have been employed with Beckwith Township working at the Summer Camp. I have had positions from councillor in training, head councillor, supervisor, and camp coordinator. All giving me great experiences working with children to make sure they have as much fun as possible while still being safe and learning. While at school I have worked at a daycare. Working with children ages 3 to 13. In this role I work with other educators to give children a safe and fun place to play and interact with other children. Working with children has been such a valuable part of my life. While growing up my mother ran a daycare out of our home. Through out elementary and high school I spent my time volunteering at my elementary school helping out in classrooms. I also worked with a competitive cheerleading gym, coaching my own program. I have surrounded my entire life with child care and education. It is a field that I love and am going to continue.

I hope I can continue gaining experience while also helping nurture and care for your family. I can't wait to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
Beckwith Summer Camp- Camp Coordinator
- Hiring childcare staff
- Talking to parents at the end of the day
-Purchasing and prepping craft supplies
-Planning daily activities and crafts
-Booking and planning weekly excursions

North Bay Daycare-Educator
-Putting children on the bus
-Welcoming children off the bus
-Preparing meals
-Creating crafts and activities
-Playing and engaging with the children

Babysitting
Multiple families
-Making dinner
-Cleaning dishes
-Creating engaging learning and playing opportunities
-Helping child with bedtime routines 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Carleton Place High School Graduate Attending Nipissing University for Geography with Concurrent education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required