Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 27, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Can accomodate for some evening and weekends  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Stephanie R.     Age 35      Female      Calgary, AB  - 12016 Brae Rd SW
 
Member ID: 315658 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently a fulltime retail manager, but looking to pause my career to be home with my almost 3 year old daughter. Ideally, I'd like to subsidize my lost income by being a nanny/babysitter for a family of 1 or 2 children within my community, so we can still do outings and not be stuck indoors. My husband works fulltime, so I'd prefer to be home by 5pm and not work weekends much, but I am flexible since I know what it's like to both work fulltime with none standard hours.
I have a bachelor's degree in Kinesiology from McGill university. I grew up in Montreal and moved to Calgary in 2007. I figure skated my whole life until I moved and have my level 1 coaching. I have had police checks in the past for this reason, but have had no need to do one recently. I am current in my first aid.
My daughter and I like to go to the zoo where we are passholders, and swim at southland leisure centre. We enjoy arts and craft time together and baking. My niece is currently my daughter's care giver and they love going to the public library. I have a large mom community and am close with my family who also have children, so you would have to be comfortable with lots of playdates with other children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I worked at summer camp for 5 years caring for 5 year old girls. I babysat as a teenager through til my early 20s. I coached figure skating starting as an assistant when I was 11 years old, which included groups and individuals of kids as young as 2 to 12 years of age. I also coached prviate lessons for children with needs as I did my special Olympics traning as well. I am also a mom of 1 almost 3 year old girl. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
Would prefer to supervise the children at my own home for the most part