Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Linna K.     Age 19      Female      Calgary, AB  - 136 Dr. Carpenter Circle NW
 
Member ID: 315709 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi.

My name is Linna. I am a sweet, nurturing, down-to-earth young woman and I truly love children. I have always had the "mother" qualities, even when I was growing up my older/younger siblings would always call me "mom". I love taking care of my niece and nephew, and my younger cousins because they mean the absolute world to me. I would like to think that my parents raised me to be responsible, respectful, and smart in the decisions I make.

Family means everything to me, and I know how important and difficult it is to choose the right person to care for your child; meaning that I would be so honored and blessed if you let me show you how much I want a job taking care of children.

I am a bright, funny, outgoing young woman that wants to help you and your child in any way that I can. Please feel free to ask me any questions you have.

Hope to hear from you soon. Thank you so much. :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
When I was super young I always tried taking care of both my older and younger siblings. Hahaha my brothers and sister thought that it was so annoying but I have never thought twice about it because I have those certain mother instincts and tendencies. Everyone in my family jokes about me being the "mom" between my siblings and I.

Once I turned 10 or 11, my aunt and her 2 daughters moved in with us. I would always ask my aunt if I could hold my baby cousin, play with her, or feed her her bottle and rock her to sleep. And I would always play games with my 3 yr old cousin, and watch her favorite movies with her, have her help me make cupcakes or even just have a nap with her. I love both of those girls so much and I loved every minute I got to spend with them.

After my sister had my niece who just turned 4 and my nephew who is turning 3 very soon, I was completely in love. I would go over to her house every single day after school. Hold my baby nephew or cuddle with my niece, play with them, feed them, tell them stories, give them baths, and put them to sleep. Once they fell asleep I would help my sister out by washing her dishes and cleaning up all the toys from playtime.

Apart from babysitting for family, I have also had 3 separate babysitting jobs caring for children from ages 2-12. I would either go get the children from school, or go over to their house. I would make them supper, or take them to go get icecream, help them do their homework, watch movies with them, play with them, bathe and change them, or just try and be their friend for whatever they needed. I love taking care of children and I believe that I am naturally good at it. I wanted to get my babysitting license as soon as I turned 11 because nothing makes me happier than caring for children and making them happy. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
I have had basic first aid training, and my babysitting certificate that helps you to gain knowledge in the basics of how to care for a child, and what to do if the child were to start choking on something, or injur themselves. I am confident that I would know what to do if someone got harmed or needed medical attention. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization