Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Jasleen S.     Age 21      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - 2855 Crossley Drive
 
Member ID: 315740 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

I am a 4th year university student in the social services field at the University of the Fraser Valley. I am currently in the process of applying to the bachelors of social work. I have been working and volunteering with children and youth for many years now. I have done one practicum at an elementary school at the Abbotsford School District of shadowing an educational assistant, where I also worked afterwards as needed. I completed my second practicum at the Abbotsford Youth Commission as a youth worker for middle school aged kids. I am employed as a residential youth worker at WJS Canada and Milieu Children and Family Services. I help support children and youth on a daily basis to meet their goals and gain independence.

My hobbies include exploring the outdoors, watching TV, reading books, spending time with friends & family. I have 4 younger cousins who range in age from 2-9, so I spend a lot of my free time with them. We usually spend the day outside, or use our creative minds to play indoors. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Punjabi 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
As mentioned previously, I have been working with children and youth for many years now. I have worked with children who have developmental disabilities, physical, medical, behavioural support needs.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I have completed my social services diploma and will be applying to the bachelors of social work later this year. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
-Love kids -Extensive experience with children and also working towards education with children -Positive Behaviour Support -Standard First Aid CPR-C with AED -Medication Administration Training -Food Safe Certificate -MANDT -NVCI 
 
 
  References
 
Amy Martens 
Amy is my current supervisor at work. 
 
 
Graciann Evangelista 
Graciann is my current manager.