Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Kylie W.     Age 17      Female      Calgary, AB  - October Gold Way
 
Member ID: 315754 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am Kylie. I am an energetic and caring 16-year-old female with a love of children, and I hope I can help you with your babysitting needs in the future. I love to read and write (I volunteer at the public library with the Reading Buddies program), and I play the flute and little piano. I also love art and enjoy engaging in fun art projects with kids. I hope to become a teacher in the future. I currently live with my parents and am in high school. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French, ASL/PSE 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
I have babysat my younger sister many times, which meant putting her to bed, cooking her meals, dealing with tantrums, and watching fun movies with her. I have also babysat for a couple who had children who were 2 and 5 years old. I played games with the younger one while the older one amused herself with Polly Pocket toys. I gave them lunch and dinner, made sure they stayed engaged and happy and put the younger one down for a nap when it was time. I have currently been a nanny for 3 children for about 8 months. I have done bus pick-up, meal prep, cleaning, and amusing the children along with helping with their homework (french immersion) both on weekday and weekend shifts. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
I have a Babysitting certification from Red-Cross which can be provided if required. I am in Grade 11 in high school currently. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have never babysat for a special needs child before, but I sign so I can help with children or parents who can't hear and/or speak. I can also (with training) possibly help with other special needs children, as I have experience assisting my sister with her disability when needed. I also speak French at a comfortable level. I have experience with children of varying ages, and with both boys and girls. I am a good student and can assist with homework as needed.