Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 03, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am very flexible with hours and times. willing to work over time. I do have multiple weddings this summer that I would like to attend.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hi. I am Bri and I am 22 years old. I am responsible, caring, and reliable. I am able to have fun and can create a comfortable and safe environment for children.

I am looking for summer employment from May until mid-August. I will be entering into my last semester of university starting into September. I will be graduating with a Human Kinetics degree with a psychology minor. I have babysat and nannied since I was 14 years old, worked at a camp for the past eight summers, worked in my church's children ministry for many years as well. I have grown up dancing, and I was able to have the pleasure of teaching dance for four years. Children are a passion of mine and I would love to be able to spend my summer being with them. I have been able to work with all ages from newborn to 15-year-olds. I love getting creative and active with children. I believe that there is a lot of learning to be had during play.

I am happy to negotiate on all terms. My phone number is ###-###-####. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 3 references
Dance Teacher - 4 years - all ages
Babysitting/Nanny - 9 years - all ages - experience with families who have children from 1 - 7 children
Summer camp (multiple different roles) - 8 years - all ages

I am adaptable to what the children need. Whether that is highly active, or calmer I am good with both. I believe that there is a lot of learning opportunities during play and conversations.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school in 2014 and I will be graduating with my bachelor's degree in December 2020. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 29, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3400 - $3600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Babysitting Certificate