Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
My name is Johana and I worked as a full time Pediatric Registered Nurse for five years in Cali, Colombia before coming to Edmonton, Canada in December 2018. Before my employment I was studying nursing for five years at the Universidad del Valle, which is in Cali, Colombia. Currently I am in the process of finishing my masters nursing program by distance.

Since my arrival in Edmonton, I have been attending English classes at Cultural Connections Institute - The Learning Exchange, from January to present, five days a week. My official language is Spanish and with the help of my English classes my conversational and written English is coming along quite well, scoring As in all my written work and exams.

I am presently here on a tourist visa; however, I am currently seeking an employer to hire me as part of the temporary foreign worker program, which will enable me to extend my stay here and continue to work on my English skills. I would very much like to gain valuable work experience in Canada and work towards my goal of being a permanent resident.

In my spare time I like to read books, cook, go for hikes and explore my new city. I really love working with children and this has been my calling in life. I am a responsible, empathetic and highly educated person who would like to teach and care for children on a full-time basis.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have five years experience working with children as a Pediatric Registered Nurse. I studied nursing for five years in a very highly recognized university in Colombia. I have babysat on numerous occasions for children of various ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Diploma of Registered Nurse Currently finishing Masters of Nursing 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required