Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Greektown
 

 

 
 
 
Monica D.     Age 25      Female      Greektown, ON  - Jones avenue
 
Member ID: 316100 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My family is quite typical for México. My father has retired he was a postmail man and my mother works in the hospital, shes a nurse. David, my old brother is currently studying in México city a medical specialty in otorhinolaryngology. I have a good relationship with all my family but I would say that he is my closest family member because we understand each other very well and I can trust him with everything. Sometimes there is a little quarrel, but I feel this is normal and together we try to resolve our problems as fast as possible and support each other whenever we have a problem.
One of my hobbies is reading; I´m a real bookworm. I also enjoy classical and latin dancing very much, I love to swim, I took clases for 2 years and I am still going to clases on saturdays. The first reason that I love swimming is that it can be extremely relaxing. I love the feeling of floating on the water and feeling almost weightless. I find that whenever I leave the pool I feel totally relaxed. Another reason that I love swimming is that it has more variety than other sports. Swimming offers many different strokes, so it doesn’t feel like you’re stuck doing the same thing, I love arts & crafts because I enjoy making things with my hands and being creative. This joy can be shared with other people through the objects created, across time and space. This spurs my wanting to recreate and participate in the things I love. I also love seeing people’s creation. Running is my favorite sport, I run everyday in the morning and its very relaxing and makes me feel healthy. Whenever I complete a run, no matter the distance, I take a deep breathe knowing that I just did something to improve my health and well-being- there’s nothing like a good cardiovascular work out to achieve that. Cooking is my favorite hobbie, When I’m cooking I get to choose what I make and what goes into each dish. I also get to choose the quality of the ingredients. So it’s easy to make things that are the most delicious to me.

I decided to do a year as au pair abroad. That is what I have wanted to do for a long time, so it is very important for me, because I thought it is the better way to know a new culture and a new lifestyle, plus I love the english language. When I told to my family about it, they supported my decision, because it is what I really want to do. The reason why I would like to be an au pair is because I love children. Children are the most beautiful thing in the world, they are able to encourage anyone with their innocence and enthusiasm.
Working as an au pair is the perfect solution because I enjoy spending time with children so it’s a wonderful way for me to connect this with my motivation to improve my English skills. Therfore, I believe working for your family will be a great opportunity for me to experience the American way of life and to improve my English skills and I will be very happy to help with the kids, I am very good at.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references

I have gained my experience with children mainly through babysitting and helping with them also I have experience looking after children from 6 months up to 11 years old. At present, I usually take care of my neighbor, who is an 3-year-old little girl. I help 2 or 3 times a week, I cook the dinner for her, I help her to shower, etc. She is like a little sister for me. I have also looked after my lovely nephews, they are my cousin’s sons two kids who are 4 and 2 years old. I used to wake up the children, have breakfast together, help them to get dressed and go to the park with them, while my counsin is at work.
also I worked as a volunteer. I decided to be a volunteer, because I thought that it could make me to grow up as person, and I could get very enriching experiences from it, I always help at the kindergarden with kids from 2 to 11 years old and help to feed them, change the deaper, helping them to go to the barthrom and also helping with the nap. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I studied chemical engineering in Mexico, and I want to keep preparing myself to work doing what I like the most.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Erik moody 
I worked for him, and his wife in 2017 when I came to Canada for the first time and they were such a nice couple, we really get along so well since they are a very young couple. The kid was amazing and I’m so happy we are still in touch. 
 
 
Lucy Yazar 
She is my friend and she was the second person I work for and her and her daughter are amazing. I’m so lucky I could have this experience with them as well