Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 01, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Sheila R.     Age 31      Female      Toronto, ON  - King & Dufferin
Member ID: 316119 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I moved back to Toronto a year ago after living in the US for 10+ years. I attended university there on a full scholarship, where I studied English and Communications. I represented Canada at the 2012 Olympic Games in track and field and competed internationally for 6 years. I am now living in Toronto, where I will be attending post-graduate school in the fall. I am currently working with the Special Olympics events team for the coming world games in Toronto.

I come from a big family (1 of 5 kids) and grew up babysitting both extended and neighbouring families' children. I am an aunt to three, ages 6, 4, and 2, and look after them frequently. I was a live-in nanny to a single-parent household for a year while I was in university.

I cook and clean, and am still active enough to keep up with kids. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 0 references
I have been babysitting since I was 12, including picking up kids from their schools/ bus stops.

In university I was a live-in nanny/babysitter to a 12 year boy for approximately 1 year.

My most recent experience largely deals with looking after my sister's 3 children, ages 2, 4, and 6, including dropping them off and picking them up from school, preparing meals, and light housework (cleaning, laundry, etc). I have served as a nanny for 2 families in Toronto while attending school in the city. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
Villanova University, 2012 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required