Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 30, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  Hours of availability Will be different every few months due to school for the months of October- January my hours are open every day and evening but Thursday evening from 6:30pm to 9:30pm I have a class. I also will not do over nights as I don't want to be complicating my routine and have my school schedule dissrupted.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Kristi N.     Age 34      Female      Calgary, AB  - 140 mount apex Green se
 
Member ID: 316152 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Kristi and am a 34 year old mother of two and also have two step children. I am very passionate about children and wanting to help them learn and grow into responsible, strong, healthy and successful people. I love being around children nothing better than listening to them tell you how they see the world, and have recently decided that I would like to help children professionally and am now enrolled at Bow Valley College taking early learning child care diploma. I will be going onto to mt. Royal to study, I am working towards a degree in children with special needs educator. Nothing makes me more happier helping children and really bring that happiness and feeling of achieving something even if its learning to tie their own shoes, its nothing to someone who has been doing it for years but after trying so hard for so long and finally you get it. Yes I love watching and helping them achieve their goals. I also have alot of experience in housekeeping and cleaning, Housekeeping was my very first job and went into residential cleaning and going into commercial cleaning and then the bigger jobs as a construction site cleaner and cleaning newly built homes cleaning them from ground to very last clean before the owner gets their keys. I enjoy cleaning, organizing and rearranging, I am looking for a job working in child care services of any kind private or in a center where I can kinda learn as I learn Haha. What I mean is look after children while getting my degree to professionally educate them. I have a warm, bubbly, caring, and loving personality and being around children is where I am happiest. I have a lot of experience in working with children, I have already done 1 practicum class and 200 hours working in an Infant care facility, where I felt like I was already in my profession and not still learning. I did my practicum with Kids U here In calgary and I have cared for many children and had 2 of my own. I hope I can help a wonderful family out so they don't have to worry about their amazing children while they are away from home.
Thank you for your attention, hope to hear from you soon :)

Kristi Neufeld 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I am a mother of two and also a stepmother of two. I have previous experience in babysitting as well. I have worked with children from infant to school age and have had up to 8 children in my care at once. I have experience with baby triplets, they were one year old boys. I have previously babysat a little boy with autism and had the opportunity to learn a lot about working with children with special needs. I attend a goodlife gym and loke to be active and have volunteer training from the daycare center at my gym. I am also enrolled at Bow valley college taking early learning child care education diploma, hoping to one day become a pre school teacher and then proceeding on through University to get my education in Children with special needs educator, my passion is helping children, nothing brings me more happiness other than my own family, my own children is to help other children, help them become their best and bring them happiness in every day and to help them learn and grow and develop and to just play and enjoy life. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, College Child Education Courses 
Attended Chinook learning services: high school upgrades, gr 10-12 Attending Bow valley college: Early Childhood education diploma  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed