Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night        
 
 
  I have a very flexible schedule, and am more than willing to work around yours.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Juliana S.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - Belleville Street
 
Member ID: 316213 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have grown up in a close-knit community that always looked out for each other, as well as for those in the surrounding regions of the city. Over many years, alongside my congregation, I helped host feed-the-hungry dinners. I also collected blankets and other essentials for animal shelters. Throughout my life, I have been passionate about helping others, whether it be physically or mentally. As well, I have always been drawn to be part of a team. In addition, during my junior high years, I excelled on a track and field team, while also being a singer with Calgary’s renowned Cantare choir. In the past, volunteering and working with kids has inspired me to use my imaginative side while also learning from each individual child. While working with kids, I often gained fresh ideas from any collaboration. In fact, each one ended up becoming a collective learning experience. From being a camp counsellor to a French teacher assistant I have always cherished the many experiences I have had when working with kids. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
Teacher Assistant
Grade 1 French Teacher Assistant
• Designed assessments including reading, writing, and math in French for elementary students
• Created a daily plan to help the special needs student excel alongside the other students, while also completing a thorough research project on Asperger’s to further educate myself
• Partook in a Hazard Communication Standard Systems achieving 91
Westside Recreation Centre
Summer Camp Counsellor
• Learned how to organize schedules, and the importance of time management when coordinating activities for the elementary kids
• Developed superior organizational skills by leading and coordinating activities with coworkers
• Enhanced social skills by providing individual support and counselling for each camper

• I have also babysat for several years
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
I am currently in my 2nd year at University of Victoria and am fulfilling a Business and Commerce degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization