Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Rowena S.     Age 51      Female      Oakville, ON  - 2385 Ontario Street
 
Member ID: 316299 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
To obtain a position in a child care/Nanny/Elderly care in which my skills and work experience can be fully utilized and I will be able to apply my physical abilities, attention to detail and good communication skills. I Had four children, two young adults, and 14 years old twin boys. We live here together in Oakville, it is a part of our Asian culture. I am an outdoor person during Summer time. I like camping and cottages, biking and running in the trails, walking or playing volleyball out in the park, I also played basketball in YMCA with with my kids. I cooked simple meals like pasta, baked chicken or roast beef. Oriental food like Chicken And vegetables noodles, fried rice with eggs. Spring roll, ham & cheese omelette.
I also go for my work out with my Yoga and cardio circuit. It helps to regain your everyday strength and just keeping going to every day routine. I am fun and loving with kids, as a Mother of four. I know how to managed and handle every situation that normally happen in term of baby sitting. Like giving some instruction and discipline. However this will be depending for the preference of the parents.
I believed open door communication is very important to both employee and employers to keep and maintain a happy relationship to work as a team within the family household in a happy and safe environment.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I had my my 12 experience in a child caring including to my own children. I took care myself of my newborn twin boys. They are 14 years old now. I had my 7 years child caring experience in abroad that include here in Canada. I worked with toddlers ages strats from 12 months - 6 yers old. My responsibilities included personal hygyne, changing diapers, milk feeding, giving baby food, dispensing medicine as directed. Etc. preparing breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner. Going out and play at the park, taking them to activities or library by bus transit.
Teach homework, walking out down town for an ice cream treat, going out assisting in a movie theatre. And supervising in a swimming pool, however I am not a good swimmer. Just to look after for safety precautions.
I also teach my baby sitting accordingly with their ages in maintenance and house keeping. And set Rules to follow depending on the parents preference.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
I took my two years Certificate Diploma in Secretarial. I took 6 month Caregiver Certificatec back home.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 25, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required