Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I can stay overnight in accordance with children's parents  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Maria C.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, BC  - 3729 Quadra Street
 
Member ID: 316340 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,
my name is Maria, I am an Italian girl and I am 24 years old.
I applied for the International Experience in Canada to improve my English, infact I have the work permit.
I have two sisters. Marina is the older one and Jennifer is the younger one. I have also two dogs, Chanel and Mia. I have two grandchildren with which I sped my free time.
I have a Master's degree, infact I graduated on 26th of February in Business Jurist. I have also an extra-curricular professional master in Global Marketing, Communication and Made in Italy.
I have a lot of hobbies: volunteer and free-time work, take care of animals and of my two grandchildren, hiking, reading, gum and walking. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Italian, English 
 
My Nationality:
Italian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I spent my free time with my two grand children, the oldest is Davide that has 4 and the youngest is Giorgio that has 3. Often I went to them after afternoon nap. I did with them a lot of activities. I went with them in the park where we spent a couple of hours and then we went to home. I prepared something to eat and then we watched some cartoons or we drew. I tried to speak a lot with them to make them talk.
At 7 their parent came back and I returned to my home. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided