Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chilliwack
 

 

 
 
 
Chelsea D.     Age 21      Female      Chilliwack, BC  - Mcguire
 
Member ID: 316354 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Chelsea and I have a real love for children. Throughout my years of growing up I have had the opportunity to babysit frequently and volunteer at children's summer camps. I also have a niece who is 1 year old who I love playing and spending time with.

These experiences and opportunities have increased my interests and has helped me make the decision to apply to an ECE program. I am currently finishing up my first year and am now certified as an ECE assistant. In this program I am taking evening classes, making my schedule quite flexible.

I am a very responsible individual. I am someone who is full of energy, and I enjoy playing, reading and doing crafts with children. I am a good communicator as well as an excellent listener. I am calm and patient but able to make decisive decisions, I am able to gather facts and take action to ensure the safety of others. Some strengths that I possess include that I am a caring and passionate individual, I am engaging and enthusiastic, as well as organized and have a great work ethic.

I believe that children are really important and I find it very rewarding to take care kids. I would be thrilled to hear from you, and talk about how I can work with you and your child/children through Nanny Services. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have had many opportunities to work with children through babysitting, different children's camps and organizations, nannying positions, as well as playing with my niece. Through these experiences I have obtained a solid foundation of children's needs, temperaments, and their different personalities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, ECA License 
I graduated high school two years ago. Since then I completed an Applied Business Technology certificate. Through this I have gained a lot of knowledge in terms or organization, commitment, and being professional. I am now attending UFV For their ECE program. I am currently finishing my first year and am certified as an ECE assistant. I love working with children and am excited to use the information that I have learned and apply this knowledge by providing childcare as a nanny. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required