Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Shay T.     Age 19      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Jewel Street
 
Member ID: 316370 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My names Shaylin.
I am located in the East part of Abbotsford, and have a way of transporting from place to place.
I believe God has given me a huge heart for being with children and taking care of them and I would love to meet your family.
I have had lots of experience with children from working with kids in my church as well as working in day care.
My services: I am incredibly comfortable with reading books, playing, watching kids, and picking up around the house.
When I can start: I can start ASAP in a part time of full time position.

I am excited to meet you family. If you are interested I can send you my resume as well as references:) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 4 references
My Childcare Experince:

The African Children’s Chor Volunteer: This year I had the opportunity to go on a Missions Trip in Africa. This was one of the most eye opening things I have ever done because most of these children I had watched were orphans and had no homes, so I had the opportunity to go reach out and share the gospel of Jesus with them.
My day with them would include spending quality time with each and every single child and helping them learn how to read, write, teach and play with them.

Missions Trip to Dominican: Last year I had the opportunity to go on a missions trip to The Dominican Repulic and help work with kids in elementary schools and work in orphanages.

Missions Trip to Guatemala: I have also been on a missions trip to Guatemala spending time at an orphanage called “ Shadows of His Wings” which is an organization that gives very poor children a hope and future. I helped with VBS in poor parts of Guatemala this included face paint, walks, and showing the children how to read and write.

Canuck Place Children’s Hospice: I have had the opportunity to volunteer for Canuck Place. I would go to the hospice and helped children with arts and crafts and spend quality time with them.

Children’s Ministy at my church: I have had the opportunity for years to help with Kids Ministry at my church. This included watching and providing a safe envoirment for kids to play and learn about Jesus.

Babysitting: I have experience babysitting and watching kids for many years. This has included making sure the child is safe and comfortable, having fun playing with the kids and babies, cleaning the house, preparing meals if needed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
I’m currently graduating from grade 12 from Heritage Christian Online School. Doing school online has made it way more easy for me to be flexible for hours. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 29, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization