Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Happy to work any overtime but generally Monday to Friday normal daytime shifts  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Sally E.     Age 25      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 1663 W 12th Avenue
 
Member ID: 316416 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born and raised in England. I pride myself on being a reliable, hardworking person who is naturally very clean and well organized. I am very much a people person with a passion for caring for people, it never takes me long to build an excellent relationships with my clients and colleagues. Everything I do is with 100 effort and always with a smile. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
I have been responsible for looking after a newborn and a five year old child from breakfast to bedtime. My duties including:
⦁ Helping get ready and taking the child to school
⦁ Attending any medical appointments or social events
⦁ Helping with after school activities like homework and reading
⦁ Providing healthy meals and snacks
⦁ Stimulating the children to be active, going swimming and to the park
⦁ General housekeeping including cleaning, washing up, laundry and ironing
⦁ Preparing bottles of milk including sterilization and changing nappies

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Central Newcastle High School ⦁ GCSE (2010) English (A*), Math (A*), Science (A*) ⦁ A-Level (2012) Biology (B), Psychology (B), Business Studies (B) University of Salford (2012 - 2016) ⦁ Midwifery BSc (Hons) Upper Second Class Honours Degree  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I am also a swimming teacher
 
Desired Start Date:
March 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
⦁ Registered Midwife ⦁ Full, clean driving licence ⦁ Level 1 Swimming Teacher ⦁ Experience of assisting first time mothers on maternity leave