Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 11, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Occasional weekends are fine.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hi there.

My name is Maggie and I recently moved to Montreal from my hometown of Ottawa; I am just about to finish my first year of studies in journalism at Concordia University. The majority of my work experience has been in customer service positions in the medical field, the hospitality industry and in retail. I知 looking for a job that I can immerse myself in for the summer and hopefully continue on a slightly more part-time basis once school starts up again in September. I知 a very driven, outgoing and compassionate person, and I tend to become very passionate about the work I pursue - whether it be school, a part-time job or my career goals.

In my spare time, I enjoy skiing, rollerblading, playing tennis and golf, as well as spending time with friends and family. I知 also an animal lover, an eyewear enthusiast, and am passionate about all things related to food and beverage.

I知 open to different types of job positions, whether it be child care, housework, yard work, you name it. I知 looking to see what痴 out there and hoping for a nice family that could use my skill set.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
I have some experience in child care from babysitting jobs over the years, and from occasionally taking care of children in my family (a nephew, cousins, etc. ). I did take a course in high school that focused on childrens development where I learned all about fine and gross motor skills and how children cognitively develop as they grow. In that course I worked with the same boy, aged 4 at the time, every week throughout the semester and had the opportunity to relate what I was learning in class to what I observed in him.

I知 very comfortable with children and would be willing to become First Aid/CPR certified if need be. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I completed High School in Ontario, spent a couple years studying a degree in Hospitality and Tourism Management, but did not complete the program. I then took a few years off of school to work full-time before returning to studies, this time in journalism here in Montreal. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Housework, yard work, errands, organizing. 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Assisting household parties/events in a serving capacity.