Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  My availability can be greater than shown as it varies by week as I have a shared custody agreement with my ex for our youngest daughter - I am more available on the weeks she is not home  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Marika S.     Age 40      Female      Surrey, BC  - 24 and 160
 
Member ID: 316597 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a single mom of two amazing kids with many years of child care experience. Prior to meeting my ex-husband and having children of my own, I was a live-in nanny and through the years have always gone back to caring for children, as I truly love kids. As a single mom with two kids I am looking to make a bit of extra income and hoping to do that by becoming a motherís helper or providing occasional childcare.

Currently I am available Tuesdays and Thursdays between approximately 11am and 3pm. I am happy to be in your home with your children while you work, run errands, attend appointments, or work from home, or can take your children to and from activities (happy to arrange the activities if needed).

I have a current criminal background check already done (I volunteer for Scouts Canada for my daughterís troop) and current references. I am flexible but do need to work around my own two children and a part-time job, but feel I would be a great asset for a family looking for quality care for their little ones or some help around the house. Please also note that I will be providing a receipt for childcare provided and filing it as income on my taxes so you can deduct it as childcare on your income tax. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Finnish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I was a live-in nanny for approximately 3 1/2 years prior to meeting my husband and having children of my own.

I have spent the last 14 years spending a lot of time volunteering at my children's school and have done childcare on and off through the years and have recent references. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
My first aid and lifeguard training was obtained many years ago but have successfully completed both some years ago 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Hourly wage expectation shown is for one child, additional children will increase the hourly wage. I will be providing a weekly or be-weekly tax receipt for tax purposes based on timing of pay.