Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, my name is Aisling and I am on a work and travel visa in Vancouver for 2 years. I am an elementary school teacher from Ireland with a background in special needs. I loved my job at home in Ireland but I was very fortunate to get a career break which has allowed me to travel and explore Canada. I am loving it so far, especially the outdoor activities that are available in this amazing city. I love cycling, surfing and have recently tried snowboarding which I love. I am already a part time nanny for 2 days a week and would love to work more in this area, as I love being a caregiver and find it the most rewarding job. I already have experience with naps, preparing meals and bringing little ones out and about in a stroller to activities. I have recently renewed my childcare CPR and First Aid. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Irish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I am currently a nanny for a 2 year old child, whom I have been working with since October 2018. I am a qualified elementary school teacher since 2016, having taught in a wide range of backgrounds including special needs education for 2 years. I am the eldest of 5 siblings so I have grown up in a large family with young children running about. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
4 year honors Bachelor of Education degree with specialism in visual arts 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required