Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I can work the occasional overnight if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I have been working with kids since I was eight years old. Kids have my heart in a way that nothing else has been able to capture. I love teaching them simple things like walking, talking and potty training as well as more advanced things such as reading, writing, basic math. and helping music talents and how to properly interact with friends and family. I was a mentor for two years, helping the daughter who has ADHA, FASD, and dyslexia with her piano, reading, writing, cleaning and interacting with her siblings in an appropriate manner. I nannied for a year and a half before I left for university. This included cleaning the house, helping the baby walk, learn to talk, use baby sign language, try new foods, and overall just have fun. I love going on adventures with kids, such as scavenger hunts, park days, making forts and teaching them to cook. Overall I would be a perfect nanny, housekeeper or caregiver. I love kids, people in general and work harder than anyone I know. ANy other questions or references you can call or email me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 5 references
I LOVE KIDS.
I can teach them piano, how to clean up after themselves, how to cook, how to walk and talk, how to read, write and basic math as well as I am very creative and can come up with fun activities such as park days, scavenger hunts, forts, recreating book and movie scenes. I can help bathe them, clean the house and make sure we have fun.

I nannied for one family for five years before they moved, of course, this was over the summer months and during the school year I babysat for them. This included cleaning, cooking and playing with the kids, there were two of them from the time the oldest was 6mnths to five years old. I started watching his sister when she was 3 months old.

I nannied for a second family during my senior year of high school, since I completed it through online courses, I was a full-time nanny. This was for about a year. I cleaned, cooked, taught the baby (6months when I started), baby sign language. helped her with basic speech, read stories, played outside, and many more fun things.

I started watching kids from the time I was four, I helped my mom with my sister and when I was eight my family started fostering, this meant I got to learn to change diapers, properly bathe a baby, cook basic meals and properly play with a baby.

I also babysat for a family whose kids were special needs, including ADD, ADHA, FASD, as well as anxiety. This provided some challenges, but I was able to help them work together, cook, play nicely, and overall enjoy our time together.

On top of that, I mentored a young girl for a year. I taught her piano, helped her with reading, writing, basic math, how to properly play with her siblings and overall just spent time with her to make sure she knew she was smart, talented and loved. She suffers from ADHD, FASD, Anxiety, and Dyslexia.

My first aid recently expired so I have to get it renewed.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I completed high school and took one semester of university. However, because of health issues, which are now taken care of, I returned home to my then-fiance and now husband to get healthier and composed. I did have my first aid however it expired this year so I have to get it renewed. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also professionally cleaned a few houses in the summer. 
 
 
  References
 
Katelyn Benson 
She is my manager at the Ramada and is open to having you call her and she will answer any questions you have.  
 
 
Jolayne Burnham 
She was the women I nannied for during my senior year. You can call her with any questions or concerns about my qualifications.