Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a 16-year-old girl living in Toronto. I live with two parents, a Siberian Husky and two cats. I currently go to Bishop Allen Academy and have completed 3 courses in Visual arts, Peer-Tutoring, half of a semester of Co-op at a doggy daycare and a half at Michael's Arts and Crafts Store. as a sales associate. I love art, movies and making food (although I am not always a very successful cook, I make great pasta. ) I am great with children of all ages (however very underqualified with babies) and all types of pets. I have so much experience and am a very reliable, trustworthy and responsible person, especially when it comes to children and pets. Please feel free to contact me with any questions, comments or concerns. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Ukrainian, Russian 
 
My Nationality:
Ukrainian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I have two years of experience working with children ages 2-12. I volunteered at Smart Start Academy from 2016-2018 in the daycare/afterschool program. I was responsible for getting children off of their school buses safely, supervising them from 4pm-7pm, helping them each with their homework and preparing snacks. I also volunteered for the various "Break" camps (Winter Break, March Break, etc. ) and Summer Camps. During these, I basically had the same responsibilities but from 8am-7pm and with many more snack breaks. I also administered daily art projects based on the theme of the week (Alien week, Pirate week and Spy week were my favourites. ) In addition, I also have worked as an Art teacher at Yuriy Lypa Ukrainian Saturday School with children in kindergarten and all the way up to kids in Grade 7. I had also worked in a doggy daycare. My duties there were to wash and dry dogs and supervise them in daycare, as well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
Completed Peer-Tutoring, Co-op, Visual Arts, Business, Religious Studies, World Religion, History, English, Indigenous People of Canada Studies and mandatory courses such as Math, Gym, Geography, etc. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Pet Sitting, Pet walking 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Snacks, Simple Meals
 
Desired Start Date:
March 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Please acknowledge that I have school from 9 am-3: 30 pm. Other than these times, I am free. I am also available during breaks and some P. A days. Keep in contact with me so we can discuss further. 
 
 
  References
 
Oksana Sokolyk 
I have worked for Oksana as an Art teacher at the Saturday school she is the principal at. I have also worked alongside her at Smart Start Academy. I continue to volunteer for her. 
 
 
Anastasiya Sokolyk 
I volunteered for Anastasiya at Smart Start Academy. I helped out with the daycare/afterschool program and all the camps Anastasiya has led. I have also assisted Anastasiya with art projects, paint nights and birthday parties. I have not worked for Smart Start since it closed down in August 2018.