Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Flexible except no Sundays  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Courtenay
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother of two grown children and was a child care giver in my home (licensed Family Day Care) when they were little ones. I am currently looking for part time work and would enjoy the opportunity to be a caregiver to your older child or children. I take responsibility very seriously but enjoy the interactions with children and have a genuine desire to support them and encourage them in their gifts and abilities. My employment history is varied but includes office administration and customer service focused work as I am all about taking good care of people - no matter what job I am doing. I am a long time resident of the Comox Valley - 20 years plus - and like to stay active in the outdoors as much as possible by walking, hiking, cycling, kayaking and, more recently, Nordic skiing. I am an open and honest person and invite you to contact me directly by phone to discuss if I am going to be a good fit for you and your family😊 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
Licensed Family Day Care provider approximately 7 years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
  References
 
Donna Hamilton 
Long time friend in the Comox Valley and is also an ECE . 
 
 
Sylvia Ma 
I was employed at Gaslight Heat Services in Victoria for 2 1/2 years.