Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I have three dates in the month of April that I will need for final exams but have open availability other than that.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Anneke G.     Age 22      Female      Calgary, AB  - 36 Hanover Rd SW
 
Member ID: 316787 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 22 year-old woman finishing up my Bachelor of Arts in English this year. Next year I will be moving on to my Bachelor of Education and hope to become a teacher. Before graduating high school I lived in a small rural community and had several agricultural hobbies including 4H and an interest in caring for goats, sheep, dogs, cats, and chickens which I maintain an interest in. I am a musician with nearly a decade of experience playing the trumpet in various symphonic bands. Throughout the past years I have been employed in various childcare positions which have included several summers as a daycamp counsellor and babysitting positions for several families. I have cared for children from as young as 6 months through to age 13. I am passionate about childcare and child wellness and hope to be an advocate for children's mental and physical health as I continue with my education degree. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have worked as a daycamp counsellor which involved caring for and supervising groups of children between ages 3-13. This included preparing activities, games, and often lunches for the children as well as providing a safe and fun environment for the children. I have also worked as a babysitter one-on-one with children as young as 6 months which included meal preparation, maintaining a set schedule, following parental discipline outlines, providing a safe environment for the child, as well as some household cleaning and organizing. I have also cared for a child with Type 1 Diabetes and have experience administering medication to children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelors Degree will be completed as of April 2019 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Julie Giesbrecht 
Have worked for this employer as a babysitter on several occasions during the past 4 years. I worked in her home watching her two children while both parents were away at work. Hours varied from 3-7 hours. 
 
 
Rene Chan 
Rene was the Child, Youth, and Preschool Directer at the Remington YMCA during my time there as a daycamp counsellor. I worked with children aged 3-14 years during July and August of 2017.