Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to work over night occasionally. As a single mother of 4 I am sympathetic to needing adult time.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Charlene C.     Age 36      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Cardero St.
 
Member ID: 316795 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.
My name is Charli.
I am a mother of 4. My kiddos are all teenagers and mostly graduated so I have a lot of time on my hands. Im looking to work a couple days a week.
I love children and animals.
When my kids were in school I was an art teacher ( volunteer because of budget cuts)
Also Ive helped teach many kiddos to read. My youngest was reading at four.
I play guitar, draw, read, think, adventure.
Kindness and thoughtfulness are the laws I live buy.
The terrible twos were my favourite. Kids are like sponges then.
I love comic books and super heros. mermaids and unicorns. so much more.
I have a plethora of stories and songs in my roladex.
I was a very young mom. I am only 36. So I am young enough to play and exert energy.
Im a great cook. And am well versed in getting kiddos to try new things and eat healthy.
Hopefully this is a fit for you.
If not.. happy hunting. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I raised four children of my own.
I was a crisis pregnancy councillor.
I was a babysitter for many many years as my children were growing and I stayed home.
I was a volunteer art teacher and literacy helper.
I have no problem working with special needs. I have a great love for these children.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
I also have level 3 OFA knoweledge. The certification is long expired now but is one rung below paramedic and has helped me help others many times. You never know when youll need it. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
Willing to be flexible on all of these duties
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I as a person strive to progress and learn. I feel like children are constantly teaching us not only about themselves but about us and the world around us. As your helper, I would always be looking for new and fun ways to learn. P. s... I have no attachment to my phone. Children would have my full attention. You wont be disappointed.