Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 09, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Aurora
 

 

 
 
 
Claire E.     Age 19      Female      Aurora, ON  - Hillview Rd
 
Member ID: 316807 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Claire. I am currently 17 years old and I live in Aurora with my mom, my dad, my brother and my sister. Growing up, both my parents worked long hours. This resulted in my siblings and I growing up with nannies as a part of our lives. As someone who grew up with nannies I know what worked for them to keep children engaged. I have translated this into different areas of my life. Being the oldest of 3 kids I have always been my families "built-in babysitter". Because of this, it is natural for me to assume a caregiver role. As someone who loves playing soccer, I have had the opportunity to coach others and have learned more about how children think and what they enjoy doing and consider to be fun. I have also worked at a karate school for the past 4 years where I have had the opportunity to work with children, teens, and adults with different levels of physical and cognitive abilities. These experiences have allowed me to grow as an individual and have significantly improved my ability to communicate and interact with others. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
Aurora Youth Soccer Club Volunteer - Special Needs Soccer Coach
Pure Touch Soccer Club - Elite Soccer Coach
Aurora Family Martial Arts - Senior Karate Instructor
Adastra Corporation - Special Events Volunteer
*more information available upon request
Ataccama - Business Development rep 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Currently in my 2nd year at Ryerson University studying Business Management 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided