Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in St Albert


Michele P.     Age 52      Female      St Albert, AB  - 79 Bellerose Drive
Member ID: 316849 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a very caring and compassionate individual. I love children and especially am interested in infants. I have lots experience with special needs, my daughter has anyphlaxis allergies and asthma as well as having developed
a heart condition as an infant. I also have lived with an adult down syndrome individual for over 5 year, along with having grown up together with her. I am able to easily adapt to your household needs and I am very flexible. You will find me to be very loving and caring individual. I have over 20+years plenty of experience with children of all ages as well as having completed my early childhood education program. I am a certified chef and pastry chef so meals are not any concern for me to assist with. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I provided Nanny services to the same family for seven years while my children were very young and then continued to provide daycare for a number of children often having up to seven children at one time during the day. I am dedicated to providing the utmost quality care for your children and family members. I easily adapt to the needs of your household. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
I have taken my early childhood education program. I have held valid CPR and first certificates. I have attended many care giving programs and strive to provide the utmost quality care for your children. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Taking children out for activities and play time
Desired Start Date:
January 21, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
I willingly would walk a dog during the day however prefer not being responsible for cat litter boxes
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a certified chef and pastry chef 
Steve Pettifer 
I have known Steve personally and professionally for over 15 years now.