Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 01, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night
 
 
  In April I will be available almost always, and then starting in May my schedule is flexible as long as my employer can indicate when I should plan my lectures for school in advance. I can schedule in late morning or evening. Most likely 2 lectures a week, 3 hours each. I will be free other than that.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Erin and Iím from Berkeley, California. I am a U. S. and Canadian citizen and while I grew up in California I am now attending University of British Columbia and studying developmental and family psychology. I grew up in an active family, participating in team sports and extracurricular activities early on. I started working around age 12 (for fun, not pay) at a bakery and continued there for 6 years with increasing responsibility. In high school I maintained good grades including taking university level courses. I consider myself responsible, mature, organized, fun, active, caring, empathetic, and hard working. My hobbies include getting outside and being active, hiking, swimming, traveling, being around kids, and everyday activities. I have volunteered in summer camps and the special olympics and have always enjoyed being around kids. I spent a month with a family friend helping take care of her young kids in Mexico while she visited family there. I consider myself unique from many other people my age as I am not interested in going out and I love to work and throw myself into new experiences and opportunities. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
I donít have extensive experience with infants although I have been around them before. I do have a lot of experience around young kids as I love kids. In school I participated in mentor programs mentoring younger kids, I have volunteered at summer camps, and helped at the Special Olympics in Marin County California. I spent a long time helping to care for a family friends young children with her in Mexico. She has an older daughter with Down syndrome and a younger son. My role was generally to keep them fed, carry them, clothe them, entertain them, strap them into their car seats, look after them while their mom was at the gym etc. Iíve also had some paid babysitting experience with two girls down the street, another girl in the neighbourhood and a boy in my city. In general, I also always find myself spending time with the young children at events and family events. Iíd like to say I do well with children and genuinely enjoy being around them and caring for them. I am also very flexible and adaptive, am a quick learner, and am very responsive to others needs and parenting styles. I can give some references for the family friend and some babysitting but Iím not sure they would qualify as super professional. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
I graduated high school with a 4. 0 and am currently at UBC. I donít have official CPR and first aid training but my dad is a fire chief and there are doctors and nurses in my family so I grew up aware and learned a lot. I would be able to get certification if necessary. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Stephanie Wade 
I used to live down the street from the Wade family. I babysat her two daughters from time to time! 
 
 
Claudia Behm 
I travelled to Mexico with Claudia and her young son and daughter to help care for them while she visited her family as her husband was away. Good family friends, great experience! Really enjoyed spending a longer amount of time with the kids as opposed to regular babysitting!