Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Hope Noelle F.     Age 22      Female      Toronto, ON  - 189 Woodland Dr, PO box 963
 
Member ID: 316893 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
As a Personal Service worker and a pastorís daughter, I hold people, growth and safety in high regard. It is one of my many passions to help people, including the little ones, in everyday tasks, unplugging from technology and exploring nature and music. Personally, I connect myself to music through guitar, violin, and singing. I have also used my spare time as a camp counsellor for 5 years, an after-school care leader for 3 years, and going to church every Sunday, and volunteering at my church throughout the week. Through these experiences, I can vouch for the necessity to spend as much time outside as possible, getting fresh air, letting imaginations take over and strong morals in behaviour and decision making. In addition to these things, I have learned sign language and continue to do so at every opportunity. With this self- taught skill, accompanied by a college course, I retain patience, a kind heart and readiness and eagerness to help all sorts of people and children learn about the world around them and reach their fullest potential, those with special needs and those without. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, sign language 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have had quite a lot of experience with children through babysitting, volunteering at church, helping with after school programs and as a camp counselor. I have received my Personal Service Worker certificate and I have taken a sign language class through my college. I do not believe in having technology babysit children and I will encourage your children to make up their own games, use their imagination, go outside as often as possible and learn from the world around them, through their work and play. I do my best to teach children basic life skills such as doing the dishes helping make meals, and putting away their toys and laundry. I teach children to be respectful and kind, but also to be bold and to express themselves. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have my Personal Service Worker certificate and I have taken classes in sign language 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Julie Leis 
As a counselor at Fair Havens ministries, I helped run a program for special needs kids and ran a team that would provide one to one help as needed to children and helped to integrate them into their age group's activities. I also helped educate other councelors on how to work with each child and how best to enclude them in each activity. 
 
 
Deborah Doherty 
At this center I worked with autistic children hleping them with school work, teaching them to read, helping organize and plan he summer camp program, 1-to-1 child care, and taught a deaf child to sign