Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 01, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon            
 Evening             
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Sarah B.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - Robalee Place
 
Member ID: 316954 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there my name is Sarah.
Description: I am Nursing Student who is offering part-time child minding.
About me: I enjoy backpacking and hiking, spending time outside, reading, and exercising. I am very involved in sustainability, clean eating, and self improvement.
Where I am: I am Located in Langford, BC and have a vehicle which makes travel easy.
My expertise: I am incredibly comfortable with light housekeeping, meal prep, and any activities your children want to do.
My availability: I am available part-time. Please see my availability.
Who I am looking for: A family with 1-3 children, I am comfortable with all ages. I am comfortable working with animals.
My experience/certifications: I have CPR-C with Health Care Professional Certification, Babysitting Course, Previous History Babysitting for 9+ Years (ages 4 months-11 years), and 2 previous summers nannying. I occasionally babysit for 5-10 families.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 4 references
I have babysat for over 15 families in the span of 9 years. I spent 3 months nannying for a family with a 2 year old and a 4 year old and recently nannied for 4 different 4-6 year olds for a summer. I have also volunteered at a summer camp for children that have had cancer (or family members with cancer) with BC Cancer Society. I have also completed a 4 month long clinical placement on a paediatric unit where I cared for children and families facing many different health challenges and I have recently completed a 6-week placement on the local maternity unit. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
I have graduated high school with a place on the honour roll, completed a year at the University of Victoria and am now two years into my Bachelors of Science in Nursing degree at Camosun College. I will transfer in January 2020 to the University of Victoria and complete my 4 year degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 25, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
*** Heavy preference to work with a family located in Langford, Metchosin, View Royal, Colwood, and Goldstream.