Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Saskia V.     Age 22      Female      Montreal, QC  - Coloniale Avenue
 
Member ID: 316957 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

I am Saskia, a 22-year-old woman who adores children. My passion and work with children began at a young age, providing me with extensive educational and practical experience. I am a bubbly, enthusiastic, and empathetic person with a lot of love to give. Ideally, I am looking for a family who I can form a deep and lasting connection with to help their children grow and prosper. Some employers may view my age as a disadvantage, but I strongly believe that the level of energy and creativity I can bring to your family is an asset.

I am experienced in child and home care and have taken courses on topics such as child development, nutrition, education, etc. I have experience ranging from nannying to crisis intervention with children. I have a great deal more work and volunteer experience than listed in this description; please see my attached resume for more info.

I am capable of designing and playing educational activities, helping with homework or tutoring, and teaching general life skills that are appropriate for the children's developmental stage and interests (ex cooking, sewing, etc). I am not religious and have no dietary restrictions, but am more than happy to learn/follow any practices and values of the family I enter. Communication and respect are of utmost importance to me. I am an open and honest person and will always respect your wishes - my goal is to help raise your children as you desire. I am also willing to complete any household or familial duties necessary. I have previous experience as a housekeeper for luxury vacation rentals, meaning I pay great attention to detail, as hotel standards are incredibly high.

I am currently a part time student at Concordia University. I am finishing up my degree in sociology and human relations, with a focus in community development. I will be off school from May to September, but as a part-time student, my school schedule is very flexible. I am happy to work around your needs in the following semester if you are looking for a longer term nanny. I also volunteer part time with Kids Help Phone as a crisis responder and with Concordia University as a social delegate, but the majority of my work is done online and I schedule my own hours. I am happy to work days, evenings, nights, or weekends, as my other commitments have no set schedule.

I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have extensive experience working with children. I began babysitting at the age of 10 where I realized that I wanted to continue working with children. I have worked for multiple families as a nanny and housekeeper, caring for up to 3 children at a time. I have volunteer experience with children with disabilities, groups of children at summer camp, and children in crisis.

Please see "about me" section and attached resume for more details. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization