Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 11, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  Once I return to school my hours will change, however most days are open during the summer  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Okotoks
 

 

 
 
 
Madison B.     Age 19      Female      Okotoks, AB  - 212 Drake Landing Lane
 
Member ID: 317115 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Madison and I am currently a student at Mount Royal University majoring in health sciences. I also volunteer at Rocky view general hospital in my spare time. I really enjoy spending time outdoors and love kids. I also have lots of experience with all ages of kids since I am the oldest cousin in my family so I am always babysitting for my aunts and uncles. I also have experience babysitting for various families in Okotoks, including a child with a severe peanut allergy. I have a dog at home and have experience with small and large dogs. I love to cook and prepare meals, along with tidying up the house after any activities. I have also volunteered at day camps in the past so I have acquired many different activity ideas for children to have fun and stay occupied. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
2012 - Present
Okotoks​ - Babysitter
● Responsible for looking after a child with severe peanut allergy
● Responsible for preparing meals according to plan

​July 2015, July 2014, July 2015
Lutheran Redeemer Church, Saskatoon ​ - Group Leader/Assistant
● Supervised children aged 6-9 during activities and breaks
● First aid attendant
● Assisted the children in group activities, such as arts and crafts or games 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am currently a student at Mount Royal university just finishing up my first year and moving on to my second. I have had CPR training in the past however the certificate is currently expired. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 18, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
● Delf-B1 ● Babysitting Course ● Class 5 Driverís License ● Naloxone Training 
 
 
  References
 
Elaine Arke 
I volunteered here for two summers at their summer camps as a leader!