Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 16, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Rebecca M.     Age 29      Female      Montreal, QC  - 3559 rue Dorion
Member ID: 317337 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Rebecca and I am 28 years old. I am from Toronto but have lived in Montreal for 3 years. I have an art education background, I am now in grad school for visual art, specializing in visual art. I began babysitting at the age of 18 and have cared for children from the ages of 6 months to 11 years old. I have also taught art for 3 years, in both drawing and ceramics. I am creative, organized and energetic. I enjoy creating fun crafts for kids and leading outdoor activities. I am independent with my transportation through the subway.

I would love to assist with your household needs and bring my individual skills and care to your little ones. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have worked as an independent babysitter and nanny for 10 years. In that time I have babysat children from the ages of 6 months to 11. Most of my babysitting clients were long term contracts which has recently changed due to my move from Toronto to Montreal. While in Toronto I also worked in a daycare with kids aging from 2-6 years old.

I have also been a teachers assistant and a teacher, leading art classes at Concordia University. I have also taught ceramic classes. From this background I have a strength in creating and leading visual activities from building motor skills through visual recognition in 6 month olds to full blown art projects with 6 year olds. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a bachelors in Art Education from York University, I am working towards my Masters degree in Visual Art minoring in Art therapy at Concordia University. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 29, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Wage can be negotiated depending on client needs.