Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Shirley D.     Age 31      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 1430 Goth Avenue
 
Member ID: 317418 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Elderly caregiver 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am hardworking and responsible person. I studied nursing in Philippines and worked as a nurse in Saudi arabia for 3 years. I am a member of Philippine national redcross in my country and we are teaching basic life support to companies, school and communities.
I am working as an elderly caregiver and my contract will finish on September 2019.
I love to mingle with senior people and to take good care of them. I have good communication skills and loves cooking.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Arabic, Iloko 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Presbyterian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
I took care of my niece in Philippines and it needs more patience to children. At the end if the day I am happy because I played with them, laugh with and even eat with them, It reminds me of my chilhood days. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
College, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Bachelorbof Science in Nursing 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Elderly caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $3400 - $3600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Volunteer in rural heath center Nurse trainee in tertiary hospital Phlebotomy trained Intravenous therapy trained