Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Claudia K.     Age 22      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Wesbrook Mall
 
Member ID: 317531 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. I am a student at the University of British Columbia in my final year of a double major in Political Science and English Lit. Throughout my 5 years at university, I have cared for 3 children of a professor at the school. The two younger boys, now aged 5 and 8, have diagnosed autism. I was trained by behavioural interventionists on how to best work with them, and on top of caring from them at their home, I do school pick up and have attended day-camps with the boys. Additionally, I have cared for many other children over the past 8-9 years, including working for the Vancouver Whitecaps childminding service, where I cared for the children of players and coaches while home games were taking place.

I have a police record check from a couple of years ago that I am willing to update, foodsafe certificate, CPR and first training, and a full-driving license.

I am seeking full-time employment from end of April to end of August, as I will be starting my master's at UBC come September. I am willing to work evenings/nights as needed as well. Depending on my schedule, I may be able to continue nannying throughout the school year for part-time employment. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I have cared for children for the past 8-9 years, including children with autism. I have experience with young and older children, and I am comfortable changing diapers, baths, assisting with homework, planning activities, and having/arranging playdates with friends.

For the past 5 years I have cared for 3 children, including 2 young boys who have autism. My duties include picking them up from school, packing lunches, unloading/reloading the dishwasher, folding laundry, putting away toys etc, planning activities, and engaging in work outlined by the boys behavioural interventionists.

Furthermore, I worked for 2 years as a childcare giver for the Vancouver Whitecaps, in where I cared for the coaches and players children during home games.

I am patient, calm, caring, reliable. I have CPR and first aid training, foodsafe certification, Red Cross babysitting training, and a full drivers license. I am willing to provide excellent references upon request.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I will be completing a Bachelor of Arts at the University of British Columbia in April, 2019. In September 2019 I will begin a Master's Degree in public policy and global affairs also at UBC. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required