Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon  
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  If some other hours are required I am open for discussion.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Ronda W.     Age 64      Female      Toronto, ON  - Dale Ave
 
Member ID: 317859 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Can tutor and do housekeeping 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 62 years young and I left the corporate world ( retail / wholesale womenís wear ) behind in favour of raising my son who is now grown up and happily independent. Iíve been happily married for over 35 years and I am looking to babysit part time as I love being around children and dogs too. I have both experience with boys and girls as I babysit all my nieces and newphew kids which range in age between 3 to 7 years old. I am patient, friendly, nurturing, and very reliable and I speak fluent English. I am very happy engaging in many different types of activities- arts and crafts, lego building, helping with homework, playing board games, reading a great book, going to the park, talking about baseball or Star Wars, cooking, or simply hanging out. Iím flexible in terms of schedule. Iím also a very organized, clean person thus if some help is required around the house that is negotiable.
Hope this small bio helps - please feel free to write me a quick email - I will respond quickly.
Thanks,
Ronda 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
Although I do not have formal childcare experience I babysit and do many activities with my nieces and nephews children. They range in age between 3 and 7. Many years ago I was a counselor at summer camps so I do have an understanding of child and activities. I participated in many school activities as my son was going through his education.
I am very capable of of learning activities that are specific to each child. I am extremely reliable, and organized and friendly. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I am a university graduate with a fine arts background. I have formal theatre arts and music training. I did take a cpr course years ago when my son was small but havenít done one recently. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Can tutor and do housekeeping 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills