Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Mikayla B.     Age 17      Female      Oakville, ON  - West street
 
Member ID: 318175 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Mikayla I am a grade 12 student at Garth Webb Secondary school. I am the age of 17 and will be turning 18 in July. I hope to attend university in the early fall to pursue the career path of midwifery as I have always had a passion for care taking. I am the oldest sibling of one. I have a little dog named max who I like to call my best friend. I have a enthusiastic vulnerability to all pets as I have been growing up around them all my life. I am fortunate enough to have a cottage where I spend most of my summer weekends at. I love being outdoors as it makes me happy and really has a huge impact on making my day seem a little bit better. My hobbies are swimming as I have my bronze cross medallion. I Love snowboarding and wakeboarding too. I am a very driven energetic individual who has a love for children, knows the appropriate times when to have fun, nurturing, trustworthy, patient and flexible. I was very lucky to take the opportunity to be trained by St. Johnís Ambulance that allowed me to obtain my Babysitting Certificate. I have my G2 license and have been driving for over a year now. My sister and I share a car. This meaning I will most likely have it every day when on the job, but also meaning in some cases I may have to be dropped off and picked up by my sister, I can still guarantee I will always have a source of transportation to the job. I hope you consider me as a candidate to look after your children.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
My childcare experience has been being a trustworthy babysitter for my neighbourhood. I have been babysitting since I was 15 years old. Doing this has provided me with the knowledge on how to take care of children from the ages of 1-11 years old. I can connect with children on a deep level, build a safe, loving relationship and offer a stable environment. I have learned to be sensitive to children's individual needs, I can build an engaging day around his or hers interests, and tailor my caregiving style to mesh with his or hers personality and temperament. I have learned that all children from specific ages need specific care and attention that I have learned to show. From past baby sitting experience I have learned how important the attribute of common sense is as I can accurately assess an emergency situation and decide the safest course of action. I can make good choices about simple things like what to make for lunch, how to handle a surprise mess and who to call when the sink overflows. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am currently in high school and expect to graduate June 24th. I have been trained by St. Johnís ambulance in obtaining my babysitting Certificate. They taught me the basic necessities of how to change diapers, make safe meals for the child's needs. I learned the basics of CPR and what to do if an emergency situation occurs. I have also have obtained my bronze cross medallion that has taught me what to do if someone is drowning and has provided me a more in depth step by step knowledge on how to perform CPR. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
 
 
  References
 
Benjamin Webster 
Benjamin Webster was my neighbour, he is a single father of three wonderful daughters. I was very fortunate enough to take care of them during the 2018 summer months July and August. Due to him moving in the greater Toronto area for work reasons I am no longer able to work for him due to the location being to far.